Recipe For Disaster

Review and Excerpt Tour for RECIPE FOR DISASTER by Allie York 
Brought to you by Forever Write PR



Allie York is back but with her first-ever YA novel, Recipe for Disaster. For Aimee, all it took was a misdialed number to bring “Muffin Guy” into her life and a texting relationship that ends up changing her life. Fans of Kasie West and Miranda Kenneally will adore this humorous, angsty wrong number young adult romance. 

About Recipe For Disaster 
Title: Recipe for Disaster
Author: Allie York
Release Date: December 12, 2019
Publisher: self-published
Genres: Young Adult
Word Count: 72K

World’s best muffins:

Step 1: Preheat oven to 375
Step 2: cream the butter and sugar until light
Step 3: Add eggs one at a time
Step 4: Forget you have a new phone in a new area code and call a random guy
Step 5: Continue to text random guy until you develop not-so-random feelings

Aimee’s life was stable, normal, and loving; until it wasn’t anymore. In the blink of an eye, she lost her childhood home, her best friend, and her sanity in one swoop.

But a misdialed number brings her an unexpected friend and a lot of new feelings.

Life is finally looking up and Aimee sets out to live life to the fullest with her newfound friend. That is until…Aimee’s text life and real-life collide to ruin everything.


Read Now and Read FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Add to Goodreads here

Excerpt 
Copyright @ Allie York 2019

Muffin Guy: Marry me. Now.

Muffin Guy: Okay that was a little creepy. Sorry. I don’t think I have ever had anyone quote The Dude for me. It’s amazing.

Muffin Guy: I would need to try to muffins before proposing marriage anyway. What if they suck? I think about leaving him hanging, just to see how many texts I can rack up before he gives up, but I can’t.

Aimee: My muffins are world-class. I’m talking good enough for the Queen Amidala and The Emperor or some royalty from this universe. Don’t ever doubt my muffin making abilities. Now let’s talk about that marriage proposal. We can’t base a whole relationship on one cult classic and some Star Wars references. And what if you’re ugly? If he can insult my muffins, I can insult his appearance. It’s only fair.   

Muffin Guy: Touché. I already told you how hot I am, so that is absurd. Don’t let the eye thing throw you off, it only adds to my sex appeal. Where can I get one of your muffins? I’m not sure I can take that at face value. I need to do research.

Aimee: Only place you can get my muffins is from me. I need to go get ready for a thing tonight. Have a nice night, Muffin Guy. I know if he keeps texting me, I’ll never get ready for the event, and Dad will kill me. Without Hali to get my hair and makeup done, it will take me an eternity.

Muffin Guy: Date?

Aimee: Only with my family. My life is very boring. So boring that I spend the day texting strangers.

Muffin Guy: Mine too. Have fun tonight. If it gets too boring, shoot me a text. If nothing else, I am good comedic relief.
Read Now and Read FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Author Allie York

Allie is a mom and dog groomer by day. At night she is posted at her laptop writing or reading in a cozy corner. She has a soft spot for gooey romance, over-creamed coffee, and anything cute and furry.











This sales blitz is brought to you by Forever Write PR. For more information, visit our Facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/ForeverWritePR/

Published by Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Mission Statement For nearly four years, Book Review Virginia Lee has been a significant part of the book community. Our goal is to help in sharing the love for all Indie Authors and their books. It’s hard enough for authors to launch their dreams of writing that jewel in literature and it is our hope that we can help you achieve that objective. Are you looking for help with the launch of your new book? We can help you to promote your book through the provision of a variety of professional services including but not limited to, Author Spotlight, Sunday Shout out, Monthly Takeover events (Takeover Group) and Banner competitions. If you would like to receive more information about being showcase on our blog or for Sharing your book. Please contact by email ilpadlts@outlook.com or send us a PM.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: