Author Spotlight

#BRVL #17 January Author Spotlight – Stewart Giles


╔✫👄.•°*”˜”*°•.✫ 👄 ✫.•°*”˜”*°•👄✫╗
👄            Author Spotlight 👄
╚✫👄.•°*”˜”*°•.✫ 👄 ✫.•°*”˜”*°•.👄✫╝

#Spotlight with @BookReviewVirginiaLee | #BookReviewVirginiaLee


Title: Australia

Series: Detective Jason Smith thrillers

Author: Stewart Giles

Message to Readers: This is the 14th in the DS Jason Smith thriller series.


Detective Jason Smith is sick and tired of the English weather. It’s February in York and the dark, dreary days are getting him down. When his wife, DC Erica Whitton wins a holiday to Australia, Smith is reluctant to go. He has no desire to go back home. Against his better judgement, Smith agrees to show his wife and daughter where he grew up. The perfect holiday soon turns into a nightmare as Smith finds himself in a race against time to save the only people he’s ever cared about. Children in Smith’s home town are being murdered. There’s something rotten there, an evil Smith has never come across before, and the local police are not what they appear to be. When his wife is attacked and his daughter is taken, Smith realises he’s on his own. With the clock ticking, and not knowing if his daughter is alive or dead, Smith comes face to face with the worst kind of evil he’s ever encountered.


Australia, a Detective Jason Smith thriller – The holiday of a lifetime or the homecoming from hell?

#KU #99Cent #Mystery




After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results. I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series and was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brings together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

Miranda is something totally different. What was to be a stand-alone psychological thriller, it is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before. The ending begged for a sequel and, Mistress is out now. Medusa the final book in the trilogy was released a few months later.

Severed, book 10 in the DS Jason Smith series is now available as are Demons and Deadeye. Motive followed soon after and, Australia, the 14th instalment will be released early 2021.

I wanted a break from the crime thriller genre so I came up with The Divide – a macabre horror tale of survival, but crime will always be my true love.

A new series featuring Irishman, DI Liam O’Reilly begins with Blood on the Island, and that was released 30 June, followed by Lies on the Island later in the year.

When I’m not writing I love sailing, guitars and jumping out of perfectly good planes. I’m lucky to have a huge lake on my doorstep as well as a world-class skydiving drop zone.

Books by Stewart Giles

Book 0.5 -Phobia
Book 1 -Smith
Book 2-Boomerang
Book 3-Ladybird
Book 4-Occam’s Razor
Book 5-Harlequin
Book 6-Selene
Book 7-Horsemen
Book 8-Unworthy
Book 9-Venom
Book 10-Severed
Book 11-Demons
Book 12-Deadeye
Book 13-Motive
Book 14-Australia

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 -The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl


Standalone Horror
The Divide

DI O’Reilly mysteries
Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island
Book 3 – Malice on the Island (Out soon).



👣👥Join the Reader Group:



💋 WEB –


#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee

 Indie Author Service

~~&&~~ HOSTED BY:~~&&~~ BRVL—Book Review Virginia Lee:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.