THE ROAD OF RESISTANCE ASSETS

 

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE ROAD OF RESISTANCE by Chase Bolling Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: THE ROAD OF RESISTANCE (Vanguard #1)

Author: Chase Bolling

Pub. Date: November 27,2020

Publisher: Wahida Clark Presents Publishing, LLC

Formats: Paperback

Pages: 350

Find it:  GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, TBDBookshop.org

Read the novel hailed as ” Stirring, gritty, connected, and epic. A great read!” by Christian Cameron! When a rogue artificial intelligence makes medieval weapons the only weapons, and America spirals into collapse, a former gang member finds himself leading his inner-city community in a harrowing fight for their lives, after hate groups and corrupt police attack their home!

When Chessed woke up to prepare for work, he never expected his day to end in blood and triumph. When hate groups and corrupt police threaten his home, Chessed uses his love of history, fantasy books, and martial arts, along with his criminal past to lead his community in battle against tyranny!

If you loved books like Game of Thrones, or books like The Hunger Games, this contemporary fantasy is a must read! With action like The Witcher, and perspective like The Coldest Winter Ever, The Road of Resistance is perfect for fans of Octavia Butler, Brandon Sanderson or Sarah J Maas! Penned by African American Fiction rising star Chase Bolling, this epic fantasy delivers a unique blend of romance, military fiction & sword and sorcery, to create an almost arthurian, grimdark tale of a political uprising in the inner city!

With a cast of diverse characters, the heart of a Tom Clancy political thriller, and the soul of a Bernard Cornwell historical fiction, The Vanguard series is a must have addition to any sci-fi/fantasy lovers bookshelf, and sure to be among your top 10 dystopian novels or top 10 post apocalyptic books! Get your copy today!

 

INSERT YOUR POST OR REVIEW HERE!

 

About Chase:

Chase E.F. Bolling has also published as Chase Bolling.

You can say Chase is a father, revolutionary, and author in that order. Born and raised in Bridgeport, CT and he grew up in a proud Afro-indigenous family with strong roots to the military, activism, and public service. Surrounded by strong BIPOC women, his grandmother, mother and aunt were all heavily involved in local politics. While Chase spent his youth a delightful contradiction pretty much being Huey and Riley of the Boondocks at the same time. His mom did her best, and made sure he was cultured, educated and raised with a W.E.B Dubois-esque talented tenth, sense of responsibility. She kept him around good mentors, and even made him take etiquette classes…but there was and likely still is a hoodlum streak a mile wide. While on one side Chase was always well read, well spoken, with a firm belief in the edification of his community, a youth involved with street gangs and other illegal activities and he found himself in trouble…often. He played football, lacrosse and got into historical martial arts which Chase still practices to this day. He spent years in the indie hip-hop scene as The Legendary Thug Poet, until a near fatal car accident left me with a traumatic brain injury. Now he mainly sticks to activism and being an author, and now proudly serves as director of SF/For the Culture the fantasy, sci-fi, and speculative fiction side of W. Clark Publishing!

 

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

 

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will win a $10 Amazon Gift Card, International.


a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: