Kiss of Life by Louise Lennox

Tara’s string of bad luck has her convinced nothing good will ever happen to her again. When a hurricane hits the island, she gets stranded with the town’s sexy, new judge. Maybe her luck isn’t so bad after all… Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love KISS OF LIFE by Louise Lennox, a forced proximity, small town romance.

Blurb

The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Tara’s story…

When hurricane Maria hits Kiawah Island, newly divorced single mom Tara Kent braces to add another pearl, on her string of bad luck. Between an ex-husband who won’t go away, a mother acting like a child, and a stagnant career; she’s convinced nothing good will ever happen again.

But when she steps inside the courtroom of the Sea Islands’ new sexy dreadlocked motorcycle riding judge; she’s tempted to think things can change. But will they?

Judge Cameron Sinclair is new in town. When the beautiful but battered Tara sheds tears in his courtroom, he makes it his business to get her what she deserves. And when he’s stranded with her in the eye of a deadly storm, he realizes what she really deserves is love. But he isn’t the man to give it to her. Or is he?

Kiss of Life, book 2 in the Kiawah Kisses Series, is a steamy, small town, contemporary

romance featuring a strong, smart heroine and the compassionate, sexy judge who

redeems her heart. Download it today and get ready to fall in love with your next favorite

book boyfriend.

Add to Goodreads Here

Goodreads https://bit.ly/3gl3FqG

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon https://amzn.to/3zuCVLJ

Excerpt 

Copyright 2021 @Louise Lennox

When I pull up to Tara’s home, I’m both displeased and impressed. On one hand, It’s a big beautiful white farmhouse with a wraparound porch. It looks timeless and unique. Much like Tara herself. I wouldn’t be surprised to learn she picked this home for herself. But it’s very far off the road and isolated on about twenty acres of farmland. A single mother and her kids shouldn’t be out here all by themselves. And tonight, she’s solo. If she caught me checking on her, there’s no way I could play it cool like I was in the neighborhood.

There is no neighborhood.

By the time I gradually drive up her private gravel road, I’m soaked to the core. As I get closer, I can barely make out anything in front of me, but I see her slight frame sitting on the steps with her head in her hands. She’s sitting on a porch in the eye of an oncoming storm. My bike has a loud purr, but she doesn’t even look up.

Her environmental awareness is shit. We’ll have to work on that.

I turn off the engine and hit the kickstand. Taking my helmet off, I approach. She’s shuddering…crying.

Only when I call her name does she look up.

“Tara, what’s wrong?” I force myself to calm down; I can’t spook her.

When she looks at me and I’m not prepared for what I see. I expected shock and even some anger. I thought she might wonder how the hell I got to her home. I thought she’d accuse me of stalking her and order me away. Instead, she looks wrecked. Her eyes are weak from crying. Her beautiful skin is red, raw from her tears. And her lips are trembling. The entire scene is a knife straight to my heart.

“What happened,” I growl, losing tolerance for this entire scene.

She sniffles. “Jason… he… he…” That’s as far as she gets before her body crumbles into itself, tormented with fresh tears. I get out of the rain and join her on the porch. Sitting next to her, I pull her into my arms. She crawls into my lap and sobs on my chest for a good five minutes. I stroke her hair and soothe her with firm circles to her back, placing soft kisses in her wet hair.

“Shh Angel. It’s going to be alright. No one is going to hurt you. But you’ve got to tell me what happened. Did Jason hurt you? Can we go inside and talk about it?”

She lifts and looks at me with a defeated gaze. “

No. That’s just it. I can’t get inside. Jason had the locks changed while I was at work tonight. I can’t even get into my house!”

The tree branches are swaying, and the wind grows fierce. We have to get out of here soon.

“Angel, listen to me. You can tell me all the details later, and I promise I will help you get back into your house. But this storm is picking up and no locksmith will come by in this weather tonight. Is there anywhere I can take you? You need shelter. What about your mother’s? or Symone’s?”

She grabs on to my leather cut with a frantic look. “No! Please. It’s too embarrassing. My mother has enough to deal with, she doesn’t need to know I’m homeless too. At least not tonight. And I don’t want the kids to find out. Symone and Rhue have done so much for me already. I just can’t ask them for another thing.”

Her pride is admirable, but silly given the circumstances.

“Then come home with me.” I say it on impulse, but I’m certain it’s what I want.

“What?! No, I can’t impose. That wouldn’t be proper.”

I chuckle. “Angel, if we don’t get inside soon, this storm will scatter our proper bodies across the marsh. It is going to be a level two within the hour. I have a four-bedroom home on Kiawah. You will have your own room and bed, and you can take tonight to think through your options and rest. I promise you my intentions are honorable.”

She looks at me for a long moment with a partially opened mouth and I’m sure she’ll say no. But then she closes it to bite her bottom lip and my dick rouses to attention.

Down, boy.

I can’t touch her. She doesn’t need that right now. Finally, she purses her lips in a little determined grimace and nods yes. “Ok, Cameron. Thank you.”

I smile. “Great. But we can’t ride my bike in this weather. I was taking a chance driving it over here, but that’s a chance I was taking on myself alone. Can we take your truck?”

She stands and sticks out her hand to help me up. I laugh at the gesture. She’s sweet, but I have at least 100 pounds on her. Still, I take her hand.

“You can park your bike here. No one should bother with it.” She looks down at the floor of her porch and crosses her arms in front of her. “I’m so sorry Cameron, this is crazy. Are you sure it’s OK for me to impose on you like this? I can get a hotel room or something. I was so shocked, I kind of just fell and landed here.”

I pinch her chin and raise her eyes to mine.

“Tara, you are never an imposition. You are a privilege. How often does one get to host an angel?”

She finally smiles, and I pull her in close to whisper alongside the shell of her ear.

“I’m going to take excellent care of you, for as long as you allow it. Let’s Go.”

We turn toward the car and dash out into the storm, hand in hand.

Hopefully, by tomorrow all will be clear.


Buy Now!

Amazon https://amzn.to/3zuCVLJ

About Louise Lennox 

Contemporary romance Author Louise Lennox is a hopeful romantic writing steamy romances full of heart and healing.

A Spelman College and Georgetown University graduate, Louise provides women with diverse and meaningful representation in romance novel pages. Not seeing enough women like herself headlining positive love stories, she launched #HappyBlackRomance; a community of readers and writers committed to the creation and sharing of positive romance stories featuring Black heroines.

Louise Lennox plots highlight the joys of Black relationships across the diaspora; pushing readers from all cultural backgrounds to admire them for their strength and downright sexiness. In her novels sparks always fly; the sex amazes; and the characters always leave the world better than they found it through their love.

When she’s not writing, Louise is enjoying her work as a school leader, wife, and mother of the two cutest dragons to ever walk the earth!

To learn more about #HappyBlackRomance and to score a free book or two, check out her website http://www.lovelouiselennox.com.

Follow: Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/authorlouiselennox

Facebook Group → https://www.facebook.com/groups/303624204004824

Twitter → https://www.twitter.com/louiselennox4

Instagram → https://www.instagram.com/authorlouiselennox

Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20558059.Louise_Lennox

Bookbub → https://www.bookbub.com/books/savannah-s-salvation-by-louise-lennox

Amazon → https://www.amazon.com/~/e/B08DMY4JHK

Website → https://www.lovelouiselennox.com

Newsletter → https://www.lovelouiselennox.com/stayconnected
This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: