Uncategorized

The Doctor’s Daughter by Shari J. Ryan

html { margin-left: 25%; margin-right: 25%; height: auto; display: flex; } body { width: 100%; height: auto; text-align: center; text-decoration: none; list-style: none; display: flex; } ul { list-style-type: none; margin: 0; padding: 0; } img { display: block; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; width: 50%; } h1 { color: #7f588d; text-align: center; } h2 { text-align: center; } h3 { text-align: center; } h4 { text-align: center; } h5 { font-size: 15px; line-height: normal; text-align: justify; margin-left: 20%; margin-right: 20%; } h6 { font-size: 15px; line-height: normal; text-align: center; margin-left: 20%; margin-right: 20%; } p { margin-left: 20%; margin-right: 20% } .logo { margin-top: 20px; width: 120px; height: 120px; margin-bottom: 20px; display: center; } a { color: black; } textarea { margin-top: 20px; margin-bottom: 20px; width: 400px; height: 100px; }

THE DOCTOR’S DAUGHTER

by Shari J. Ryan

Release Blitz

Release Date: April 28, 2022

Genre: Historical Fiction
Trope: World War II

Synopsis

Auschwitz, 1941: It was her father’s job to save the lives of the SS. But she chose to risk everything and save the lives of prisoners.

In Nazi-occupied Poland, Sofia cannot look her father in the eye. Sofia’s mother, her papa’s cherished wife, is Jewish—how dare he work as a doctor for the SS? She cannot forgive him, even if the bargain was made to spare their lives.

In the middle of the night, Isaac emerges from a packed train with hundreds of others. Beneath Auschwitz’s barbed wire, soldiers surround them, and gunshots pierce the dark sky. The SS decide prisoners’ fates on the spot—and Isaac is chosen to work, rather than to die.

Every day, Isaac and his fellow inmates are sent to a nearby farm. From sunup to sundown, they toil the land with barely a scrap to eat. Every breath feels like it could be Isaac’s last, so when he sees a beautiful auburn-haired girl peering out of the farmhouse window, it feels like a dream…

Sofia refuses to accept what she is seeing. Disobeying her father and evading the guards, she risks her life to sneak a letter to the green-eyed boy outside. She explains that she has hidden them food, and that she’ll do everything in her power to save them.

This secret exchange sparks an escape that should have been impossible—and a love story that is unforgettable. But is love enough in the face of evil? And when Sofia and Isaac are concealed underground, holding their breath as the Nazis hunt them, will they survive?


Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice, and Orphan Train will be utterly gripped by this heartbreaking and unputdownable tale. This tear-jerking page-turner shows that even if your freedom has been robbed, and your loved ones torn from you, nobody can steal your hope…


Add to your TBR List!

GOODREADS LINK


Purchase Link

Amazon Universal ~ https://geni.us/OyeAh6




Giveaway

$10 Amazon Gift Card
a Rafflecopter Giveaway
ENTER HERE

About the Author

Shari J. Ryan is USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Massachusetts with her wicked awesome husband, and two wild sons who fill her life with non-stop comedy.

With a life full of love, writing, drawing, TV binging, reading, and Starbucks, Shari is living her best life.

Connect with Shari

Website: https://www.sharijryan.com

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/3BmjHb9

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2tXGvzH

Facebook Reader Group: https://bit.ly/3nAgq2X

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2tXsJgp

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2sSAq2u

Instagram: https://bit.ly/3nG3FEe

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/3tG97YV

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2sLOZto

Bookbub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2xYClpP



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.