Blog Tour

THE INDIGO

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE INDIGO by Heather Siegel Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: THE INDIGO

Author: Heather Siegel

Pub. Date: June 1, 2022

Publisher: Stone Tiger Books

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 250

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle

Read for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited membership!

Whatever you do – stay connected

Jett Hart, a 16-year-old girl from New Jersey, refuses to accept the diagnosis that her mother is brain-dead. Yes, Mom’s long-comatose body seems like an empty shell. But there was that split-second, weird time Jett swears she lifted out from her own body and travelled to an indigo-colored, starry space, where she felt Mom’s presence.  

Now, as Jett’s caretaking Aunt threatens to pull Mom’s life support, Jett must find this mysterious indigo place again and return her mother to her body before it’s too late. The bad news is that only her schoolmate Farold — who may or may not give off a more-than-friends vibe — believes she can do this. The good news is that he’s an amateur quantum physicist in training and has some ideas about how to help Jett get back “up there.” 

Even if Jett manages to find Mom in the “indigo,” can she bring her back to her body? While also staying connected to her own “empty shell” below? And, what if . . . someone is trying to stop her?

A teen thriller offering astral projection cosmology, life cords, parallel universes, and wormholes, THE INDIGO is a wild trip through one person’s consciousness “above,” her interconnected reality “below,” and the psychological and potentially fatal dangers of being disconnected from both.

Reviews:

“Out of this world! A fast-paced magical trip across the stars, Jett and Farold will whisk you away to The Indigo in search of answers and leave you gasping for air time and time again. Siegel creates a world you both fear and long for. A must read for fans of Flatliners and Stranger Things. – Rajdeep Paulus, award-winning author of the SWIMMING THROUGH CLOUDS TRILOGY

 “The thing with The Indigo is the writing. It’s subtle, sweet and doesn’t skirt around the subjects of grief and loss. It’s not afraid to talk about a struggling family, emotionally, financially, and with each other’s relationships. What Siegel has created here is a beautiful book, filled with believable and relatable characters who have real feelings…. Siegel has written a triumph.”- Sally Altass,REEDSY 
 
“Wow! It has been a while since I have enjoyed a book as much as I relished The Indigo. The concepts are wonderfully fresh and unique and Heather Siegel is a remarkable writer. If you swap dreams for astral projection and throw in a tad of fantasy and a bit more drama, then this book would be like the movie Inception, but for young adults. It is an amazing book and well written. I think it could be made into a phenomenal film or even a series of films. I was blown away and reading it has converted me into a huge fan. There are a lot more enthralling elements in the plot that I can’t give away. This is an author to look out for.”– Michaela Gordoni, READERS’ FAVORITE 
 
“A fascinating story involving portals, quantum physics, multiverses, and astral projection, The Indigo is bound to entice fans of the paranormal genre. Author Heather Siegel tells a moving tale about a tenacious teenager who refuses to let go of her mother and gives her all to bring her mother back to life. The plot takes unexpected twists and turns that you never see coming. Jett is a likable protagonist you find easy to root for. Her devotion to her mother is not only admirable but also very relatable. I especially enjoyed her burgeoning romance with Farold, and it was one of my favorite aspects of the book. Recommended to young adult readers who love fantasy or paranormal stories.”– Pikasho Deka, READERS’ FAVORITE

 

INSERT YOUR POST OR REVIEW HERE!

 

About Heather Siegel:

Heather Siegel is the author of THE KING & THE QUIRKY, and OUT FROM THE UNDERWORLD. She teaches academic and creative writing, holds an MFA from The New School University, and lives with her family in Southern Florida.

Sign up for Heather’s newsletter!

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

 





Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a finished copy of THE INDIGO, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

6/20/2022

The Momma Spot

Excerpt/IG Post

6/20/2022

Ya Books Central

Excerpt

6/21/2022

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt

6/21/2022

BookHounds YA

Excerpt/IG Post

6/22/2022

Book Sniffers Anonymous

Excerpt/IG Post

6/22/2022

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt

6/23/2022

@jaimerockstarbooktours

IG Post

6/23/2022

Fire and Ice

Review

6/24/2022

Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Review

6/24/2022

@allyluvsbooksalatte

IG Post

Week Two:

6/27/2022

@just_another_mother_with_books

IG Post

6/27/2022

Lady Hawkeye

Excerpt/IG Post

6/28/2022

modefii

IG Review

6/28/2022

Sadie’s Spotlight

Excerpt/IG Post

6/29/2022

GryffindorBookishNerd

IG Review

6/29/2022

Living in a Bookworld

Review/IG Post

6/30/2022

TakeALookAtMyBookshelf

IG Review

6/30/2022

Nerdophiles

Review

7/1/2022

Rajiv’s Reviews

Review/IG Post

7/1/2022

More Books Please blog

Review/IG Post


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.