Release Blitz

RELEASE BLITZ: The Unmatchmakers by Jackie Lau

 

Childhood friends reuniting on a family vacation should be the perfect love story—but these moms will do anything to stop their HEA.

 

The Unmatchmakers by Jackie Lau is now live!

From the author of DONUT FALL IN LOVE comes a perfect summer love story set in the forested paradise of Canadian cottage country that asks the question: can love beat the odds when the odds are two mothers dead-set against it?

If my mom was like other Asian mothers, she’d be desperate to set me up with Neil Choy, the attractive, unmarried, successful architect who just so happens to be the son of her best friend.

Unfortunately for me, that’s the last thing my mother would do.

My unlucky-in-love single mother has always been fiercely independent (and maybe a little dramatic). Since I was a small child, I’ve been told not to believe in fairy tales and that I don’t need a man. Princess stuff was banned. She never wanted me to waste my time looking for love—but despite her best efforts, I still turned out to be a hopeless romantic.

So of course, she’s failed to mention that my former childhood companion has grown up into a total hottie in glasses. When I see him for the first time in a decade during a family cottage vacation, I’m in for quite a shock. (In fact, I nearly fall in the lake, but let’s keep that a secret.)

And he sure can grill a mean steak and mix a mean cocktail, plus he’s pretty impressive in a kayak. Yes, he’s a little stern and grumpy, but that just makes him more fun to tease—and makes it more satisfying when he quirks his lips in my direction.

But Neil’s mom seems to be just as set against the match as mine is. With our mothers trying to sabotage us and doing everything they can to keep us apart— will never forgive them for the s’mores incident—and Neil’s true feelings a mystery, do I even have a chance?

Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang’s THE BRIDE TEST and THE DONUT TRAP by Julie Tieu, THE UNMATCHMAKERS is a forced-proximity, friends-to-lovers romantic comedy that explores finding the balance of meeting expectations and being true to yourself, and how even the best of intentions can sometimes backfire.

 

Download today on Kobo!

Ebook: https://bit.ly/3M6GJsA

Audiobook: https://bit.ly/3zbAjEQ

Narrated by: Ester Primm

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3x39y2E

 

Meet Jackie

Jackie Lau decided she wanted to be a writer when she was in grade two, sometime between penning “The Heart That Got Lost” and “The Land of Shapes.” She later studied engineering and worked as a geophysicist before turning to writing romance novels. She is now the author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

Jackie lives in Toronto with her husband, and despite living in Canada her whole life, she hates winter. When she’s not writing, she enjoys gelato, gourmet donuts, cooking, hiking, and reading on the balcony when it’s raining.

Connect with Jackie

Website: https://jackielaubooks.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17814757.Jackie_Lau

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jackie-Lau/e/B07BGD2817%3F

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jackielaubooks/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jackielaubooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JackieLauBooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jackie-lau

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.