Release Tour

Escape Girl by Michelle Dayton

Emily Saturn’s world is spinning out of control. When she isn’t working on an impossible lawsuit, she’s trying to avoid her soon-to-be ex-husband, Bobby March. But Bobby is determined to prove to Emily that he can be the man she deserves and has a very creative plan to win her back. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Escape Girl, a spicy second chance romance. “The love story itself is stirring and emotional, and Emily and Bobby’s second chance feels well-earned.”—Publishers Weekly review for Escape Girl

Read Now On Your Favorite Retailers!

Amazon US https://amzn.to/3rRAMrm

Amazon UK https://amzn.to/3LmnkUg

iBookshttps://apple.co/3rV3d7R

Kobohttps://bit.ly/3Lsyjvh

Barnes & Noble https://bit.ly/3xTJ5a0

Emily Saturn’s world is spinning out of control. An intellectual property lawyer, she’s gone rogue from her firm, dealing with a major lawsuit against a predatory software company’s CEO pro bono. When she isn’t looking for elusive evidence she can use—legally, of course—she’s trying to avoid her soon-to-be ex-husband, Bobby March. After their whirlwind courtship and wedding, Bobby can’t pinpoint what went wrong between them. He’s been working for months on his new career and personal growth, determined to be the man his wife deserves. Desperate to get her attention, Bobby invites Emily to a series of individually designed virtual escape rooms, each one a moment from their love story. Hopefully, the sexy, romantic trip down memory lane will rekindle their intense connection—and clue him in on how to fix this. Emily has never been able to resist a puzzle. Or, frankly, Bobby. The more she interacts with her husband online, the more she wants to see him again in person. Which is beyond stupid because Emily knows he’s wrong for her. Right?

Add to Goodreads!

Excerpt

Copyright 2022 Michelle Dayton

The sun was low in the sky by the time he drove me back to my father’s house in Pacific Heights. He pulled his Jeep to the side of the road and turned off the ignition. I reached for the door handle. “Hold up!” Bobby said. “I’m a gentleman. I’ll walk you to the door.” Grinning like an idiot, I dropped my hands in my lap and watched him jump out of the car and scramble to the passenger side. Anticipation rose like a cloud in my throat. We’d spent the entire day inches from each other without touching. I’d been able to feel his body heat near my skin for hours, but I still didn’t know how his hands felt. Or how he smelled. Or much at all about his lips. I mean, I’d memorized their exact shape and the many expressions they made when he laughed or spoke. But I was very interested in how they might move against mine. I glanced around my father’s street and up the sidewalk to the door. If I accepted the job offer I had in San Francisco and moved back here permanently, I’d choose a place in a lively neighborhood instead of this rarified, ultrawealthy corridor. I preferred sidewalk seating at nearby cafés, people walking dogs, apartments with tiny, oft-used patios. But here, on my father’s street, it was quiet. The only sounds were that of landscaping and an occasional walkie-talkie blast from a neighbor congresswoman’s Secret Service patrol. My father’s next-door neighbor was watering her plants on a spacious second-floor outdoor patio. She had a perfect view of my father’s front door, which absolutely sucked. I wanted a kiss. Not a peck on the cheek or forehead. Not a lingering handshake. I wanted a kiss to match the singeing heat I felt every time I looked in Bobby’s general direction. A kiss that would steal the breath from his lungs. A kiss where I could show him just how wound up he made me today. Bobby opened my car door, and I resigned myself to a short walk up the sidewalk and a quick goodbye. But to my surprise, he didn’t open the car door wide and offer a hand to help me out. Rather, he opened it and then stepped inward, bracing himself with both arms and blocking anyone on the street from seeing into the car. “If I walk you to the door,” he said in a low voice, “there’s going to be an audience.” My skin started to burn under my cashmere sweater. I wished I was wearing…less. My lips curved up at him as my gaze greedily roamed over his shoulders, neck, and lips. “An audience for what?” “Our goodbye,” he whispered.

About Michelle Dayton

There are only three things Michelle Dayton loves more than sexy and suspenseful novels: her family, the city of Chicago, and Mr. Darcy. Michelle dreams of a year of world travel – as long as the trip would include weeks and weeks of beach time. As a bourbon lover and unabashed wine snob, Michelle thinks heaven is discussing a good book over an adult beverage.

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | BookBub | Amazon

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR

Author Spotlight

7/4 #BRVL JULY AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT – The Infidelity Clause




 BRVL AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT Lisa Oliver



The Infidelity Clause

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0B35JQ1Y4

Kindle Price $4.50 

GAY ROMANCE

“What are you talking about? Marry another man?”

Caspian, fourth son and yet still a Crown Prince of Gunkermal knew he was a party to a marriage contract. Arranged marriages were common in his family, and he expected the contract would cement various trade or security agreements with another country. He just didn’t realize the other party to his contract was a full-grown man, who stepped off his ship and into Caspian’s life as if he owned it.

How much is this marriage worth to our king again?

Nikolas, Crown Prince and only heir of Westland, arrived in Gunkermal to fulfill his part of a marriage contract that was six months in the making. He was under no illusions about his prospective spouse. By all accounts, his intended was a womanizer, a lay about, and was likely someone who fussed if Nikolas should use a wrong fork at dinner. That’s why Nikolas insisted their marriage contract have an infidelity clause. He figured his spouse would invoke what was known as the “piss-off” clause before Christmas and he’d be free.


It’s far better to marry someone whose weaknesses we’re already aware of.

One man went into his marriage contract blindly. The other thought he knew everything there was to know about his intended spouse. When circumstances suggested that neither man knew what was actually going on, was there a possibility the marriage could work after all? And what did a pirate captain have to do with anything at all.

The Infidelity Clause is a whimsical story that is the result of the author’s muse taking a holiday. If you are a fan of MM arranged marriage stories, set in a land with a dash of magic, and a double dose of humor, you might enjoy this one. The main characters in this story are adults, so intimate situations are described. Please store your e-book content responsibly.


                                                        Next Up is Andrew Grey




Author Bio

I’m a paranormal MM author, so all of my men either turn furry, bite people or fling magic around. Yes, they are fated or true mates, but I don’t believe in insta-love, only insta-lust, so my men usually have to go on a journey together through my stories until they find the love they hope to find. Some of my more popular series includes the Cloverleah Pack, Stockton Wolves, The Gods Made Me Do It series, the Alpha and Omega series and the Necromancer’s Smile trilogy.

I have however, just written something totally new and different which I am very proud of.

Stalking Links

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/lisaoliverauthor                                                    

Official Author page – https://www.facebook.com/LisaOliverManloveAuthor/

My new private teaser group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/540361549650663/

My MeWe Group –  http://mewe.com/join/lisa_olivers_paranormal_pack

And Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/lisa_oliver_author/

My blog – http://www.paranormalgayromance.com

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/wisecrone333

YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYcRyk1oEfyZkXSO08XrDfg






 FOLLOW US – https://bookreviewvirginialee.com/ 


UPCOMING EVENT


Release Blitz with ARC Review – Mercury on Fire: A Dragon Shifter Vampire MM Romance (Wingspan Book 5) By April Kelley

April Kelley Mercury on Fire Release Party July 9th


Sign up for Release Blitz with ARC Review – Undeniable By Victoria Saccenti


July 16th Redeeming Jayden by Brina Brady Party


Sign Up August Author Spotlight

Book Blitz with ARC Sept 5th – 12th – RIVERHART: Ben&Avia’s Story By Adira August