Blog Tour

THE URBAN BOYS: DISCOVERY OF THE FIVE SENSES Blog Tour

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the DISCOVERY OF THE FIVE SENSES by K.N. Smith Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: DISCOVERY OF THE FIVE SENSES (The Urban Boys #1)

Author: K.N. Smith

Pub. Date: September 29, 2015

Publisher: Two Petals Publishing

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 341

Find it: GoodreadsBooks2read (all retailer links here)

Welcome or unwelcome. Fate has arrived.

“A captivating and poetic tale of mystery, fantasy, and reality tied together by action!” 5-stars, Lars Jackson, Amazon Customer

A suspenseful incident in a forbidden preserve heightens the senses of five friends. Sight, sound, touch, taste, and smell become super-gifts that forever change the world. But furious battles confront the boys as they try to understand their sensory super powers in a race to save mankind. With light beings and mysterious strangers complicating their plight, can the boys defeat the evil Druth before it’s too late? Get prepared for the twisting and grinding of this award-winning, action-adventure story — an edge-of-your-seat narrative for young and mature readers alike.

Reviews:

“Brilliantly crafted and written!” – Megan King, Indie Book Reviewers

“An energetic adventure debut with stellar action sequences. Smith’s writing is intelligent and often lyrical. Her exuberant prose never fails to dazzle.” – Kirkus Media

“Author K.N. Smith uses her mastery of the written word to weave an entrancing, yet powerful tale of adventure that keeps you turning pages in an unquenchable desire to find out what happens next.” – Publishers Daily Reviews

“Well written and very creative, ‘Discovery of the Five Senses’ is an absolute must-read for fans of novels such as Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, etc.” – Anabella Johnson, Indie Book Reviewers

“K.N. Smith has an incredible way with words; her descriptions are vivid; you see what the characters are seeing, you feel what they are feeling; you feel like you are there.” – Cody Brighton, Indie Book Reviewers 

“A wonderful and deeply written emotional adventure.” – Self Publishing Review

“K.N. Smith’s articulate word imagery is all that is needed to transport readers to a mysterious world. Make the time to connect with this piece of literary prowess. You will not regret it.” – V. McDermott, Educator, English Teachers Association of Queensland, Australia  

 

INSERT YOUR POST OR REVIEW HERE!

 

About K.N. Smith:

K.N. Smith, winner of the “Best of” in the category of “Outstanding Young Adult Novel” at the Jessie Redmon Fauset Book Awards, is an author and passionate advocate of literacy and arts programs throughout the world. Her lyrical flair sweeps across pages that twist and grind through action-adventure and urban fantasy in edge-of-your-seat narratives. K.N. has over twenty-five years’ experience in communications and creative design as an award-winning consultant. Reading is still her foremost hobby. K.N. inspires people of all ages to reach their highest potential in their creative, educational, and life pursuits. Visit K.N. Smith at www.knsmith.com.

Website |  Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

 

Giveaway Details:

4 winners will receive $25.00 VISA eGift Cards

Ends October 1st, midnight EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

9/1/2022

@allyluvsbooksalatte

IG Spotlight

9/2/2022

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt

9/3/2022

@jaimerockstarbooktours

IG Spotlight

Week Two:

9/4/2022

Lady Hawkeye

Excerpt/IG Post

9/5/2022

Ya Books Central

Excerpt

9/6/2022

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt

9/7/2022

GryffindorBookishNerd

IG Review

9/8/2022

Author Z. Knight’s Guild

Excerpt

9/9/2022

fairrryprose

Review/IG Post

9/10/2022

@kelzstarr_bookstarr

Review/IG Post

Week Three:

9/11/2022

BookHounds YA

Excerpt/IG Post

9/12/2022

A Dream Within A Dream

Excerpt/IG Post

9/13/2022

Epic Book Society

Review/IG Post

9/14/2022

One More Exclamation

Review/IG Post

9/15/2022

Mom with a Reading Problem

Review/IG Post

9/16/2022

pluvioreads

Review/IG Post

9/17/2022

More Books Please blog

Review/IG Post

Week Four:

9/18/2022

@booksrn_rashi

Review/IG Post

9/19/2022

The Momma Spot

Review/IG Post

9/20/2022

hodophile_z

Review/IG Post

9/21/2022

Wanderingwitchreads

Review/IG Post

9/22/2022

Jeff_of_allmedia

Review/IG Post

9/23/2022

Rajiv’s Reviews

Review/IG Post

9/24/2022

Little Red Reads

Review/IG Post

Week Five:

9/25/2022

RavenzReviewz

Review/IG Post

9/26/2022

Nerdophiles

Review/IG Post

9/27/2022

Review Thick And Thin

Review/IG Post

9/28/2022

@jypsylynn

Review/IG Post

9/29/2022

@enjoyingbooksagain

Review/IG Post

9/30/2022

Two Points of Interest

Review/IG Post


2 thoughts on “THE URBAN BOYS: DISCOVERY OF THE FIVE SENSES Blog Tour”

  1. Thanks for sharing Discovery of the Five Senses with me, K.N., your book sounds like a great urban fantasy that my granddaughter will enjoy!

    Have a terrific day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.