Book Tour

DEATH ON DEADLINE GREAT ESCAPES TOUR

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery) by Joyce St. Anthony

About Death on a Deadline

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery) Historical Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Setting – Pennsylvania Crooked Lane Books (November 8, 2022) Hardcover : 288 pages ISBN-10 : 1639101152 ISBN-13 : 978-1639101153 Digital ASIN : B09S3GBPM4

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.

 

As World War II rages in Europe and the Pacific, the small town of Progress is doing its part for the soldiers in the field with a war bond drive at the annual county fair. Town gossip Ava Dempsey rumors that Clark Gable will be among the participating stars. Instead of Gable, the headliner is Freddie Harrison, a B-movie star. When Freddie turns up dead in the dunk tank, Irene Ingram, editor-in-chief of The Progress Herald, starts chasing the real headline.

 

There are plenty of suspects and little evidence. Ava’s sister Angel, who was married to the dead actor, is the most obvious. The couple had argued about his affair with the young starlet Belinda Fox, and Angel was the last person to see Freddie alive.

 

Irene discovers there’s more than one person who might have wanted Freddie dead. As Irene draws on her well-honed reporter’s instincts to find the killer—nothing is what it seems in Progress, and now her own deadline could be right around the corner.

About Joyce St. Anthony

Joyce St. Anthony was a police secretary for ten years and more than once envisioned the demise of certain co-workers, but settled on writing as a way to keep herself out of jail. In addition to the Homefront News Mysteries, she is the author of the Brewing Trouble Mysteries and the upcoming Cider House Mysteries written under her own name, Joyce Tremel. She lives in the beautiful Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania with her husband.

Author Links – http://www.joycetremel.com https://www.facebook.com/JoyceTremel https://twitter.com/JoyceTremel Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboPenguin Random House TOUR PARTICIPANTS November 7 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT November 8 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST November 8 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW November 9 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT November 10 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – CHARACTER GUEST POST November 10 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT November 11 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT November 11 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW November 12 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT November 12 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT November 13 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT November 14 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – CHARACTER GUEST POST November 14 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT November 14 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW November 15 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW November 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW November 16 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT November 17 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT November 18 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW November 18 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW November 19 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT November 19 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW November 20 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT November 20 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – AUTHOR GUEST POST a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today! Additional Banners

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.