CHRISTMAS IN SILVERWOOD by Dorothy Dreyer




Publisher : Rosewind Books (November 9, 2021)
Language : English
Paperback : 228 pages
ISBN-10 : 1645480534
ISBN-13 : 978-1645480532


Praise for CHRISTMAS IN SILVERWOOD

“Romance readers who enjoy Hallmark-style stories of unexpected love will relish the down-home feel and evolving tale of Holly and Nick.” —Midwest Book Review


From USA TODAY Bestselling Author Dorothy Dreyer, comes a beautiful story about the magic of Christmas, the strength of family and friends, and falling in love when you least expect it—all with the help of a team of Alaskan Malamutes. This gorgeous, feel-good Christmas treat is perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, and Sheila Roberts.

Holly St. Ives is in a rut. Once a celebrated artist making waves in New York City, she finds herself uninspired and unmotivated. Her recent break-up is the last push she needs to spend Christmas alone in the small mountain cabin her father left her in his will—a family getaway she hasn’t visited in years.

After a near accident in Silverwood, she meets Nick Mason, whom she learns is responsible for everything in the small town running like clockwork—including the upcoming Christmas festival and the town’s entry in the state-wide tree decorating contest. Holly doesn’t have time for Nick’s beguiling charm or mouth-watering holiday cupcakes, but after meeting his father, she discovers there’s more to the town’s obsession with the contest than meets the eye.

Touched by the prospect that the whole town is willing to pitch in for a good cause, Holly feels her Christmas spirit making a comeback. As Nick and his team of Alaskan Malamutes work their way into her heart, Holly may just remember the meaning of the season after all.

You can purchase Christmas in Silverwood at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Dorothy Dreyer 

Dorothy Dreyer is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author. Born in Angeles City, Philippines to a Filipino mother and American Father, Dorothy grew up a military brat, living in Guam, Massachusetts, South Dakota, New Jersey, and New York. Dorothy is bilingual, speaks fluent English and German, and teaches English to children at a multilingual school in Frankfurt, Germany where she resides with her family and two Siberian huskies.

Past Awards: Solo medalist of the 2018 New Apple Award for Outstanding Young Adult Fantasy

        
WEEK ONE
DECEMBER 20th MONDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW
DECEMBER 21st TUESDAY A Court of Coffee and Books EXCERPT
DECEMBER 22nd WEDNESDAY Casia’s Corner EXCERPT
DECEMBER 23rd THURSDAY #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog EXCERPT
DECEMBER 24th FRIDAY Insane About Books GUEST POST

WEEK TWO
DECEMBER 27th MONDAY BookHounds REVIEW & GUEST POST
DECEMBER 28th TUESDAY YA It’s Lit REVIEW
DECEMBER 29th WEDNESDAY Crossroad Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 30th THURSDAY Movies, Shows, & Books REVIEW
DECEMBER 31st FRIDAY TTC Books and More REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

CHRISTMAS IN SILVERWOOD EXCERPT

She wasn’t sure how long she’d been staring at the tree when she felt a breath on her neck. She turned her head slightly to find Nick behind her. He’d leaned closer and whispered, “That feeling you must be experiencing right now? That look on your face? That’s not someone who doesn’t want to celebrate Christmas.”

She turned to him, attempting to push down her emotions. “The tree looks great. And congratulations on being the one to light it. What an honor.”

“Thank you,” he said with a nod. “I was hoping you’d get swept up in the crowd’s

merriment.”

“I definitely am.”

He narrowed his eyes. “I know you’ve been struggling with inspiration, so …” He glanced around and then focused on her again. “I have an idea.”

“What is it?” she asked.

“Lucy,” he said, turning to Lucy while a playful grin appeared. “If you don’t mind, I was wondering if I could steal Holly away for the rest of the evening.”

“Sure! I don’t mind. Sean’s coming to meet me after work.” Lucy leaned closer to Holly. “You better call me tomorrow and fill me in on the whatever this turns out to be.”

Holly could barely answer her before Nick took her hand.

“I’d like to show you something,” he said.

“Oh.” She was very aware of her heartbeat as it quickened at the touch of his hand. “All right.”

With his hand secure around hers, he gestured with a jerk of his head for her to follow.

Holly quickly looked back at Lucy, who smiled and winked at her.

“Where are we going?” Holly asked once they were in a less dense part of the crowd.

“Just someplace I go for inspiration. I figured it was worth a shot to show it to you.”

“Okay.”

Cupid followed them through the crowd to Nick’s SUV.

“Oh,” Holly said. “This is your car?”

“Did you think I lumbered all around town in my big truck?”

“I guess I hadn’t really thought about it. The truck is the only thing I’ve seen you drive.”

He nodded as he opened the passenger-side door for her. “Fair enough.”

She climbed into the car and heard the back open. A glance over her shoulder showed her that Cupid was happy to be in the back. She fought the urge to wring her hands as her senses heightened.

Nick slid into the driver’s seat and smiled at her. “I’m not kidnapping you, in case you’re worried.”

“Said the kidnapper to throw off his victims.” She let out a nervous laugh.

“I promise you’re in good hands.”

Copyright © 2021 by Dorothy Dreyer

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: