Blog Tour

MANDATE THIRTEEN Blog Tour

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the MANDATE THIRTEEN by Joseph J. Dowling Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: MANDATE THIRTEEN

Author: Joseph J. Dowling

Pub. Date: January 10, 2023

Publisher: Manta Press, Ltd.

Formats:  Paperback, eBook

Find it: Goodreadshttps://books2read.com/MANDATE-THIRTEEN

In a world with dwindling birth rates, all young women must submit to compulsory fertility checks at the age of thirteen. For those able to conceive, a docile existence inside the Birthing Schools beckons—far worse if they fall into the wrong hands.

When the clandestine Baby Farmers, and their brutal leader Miko, arrive to snatch his daughter, Michael must make a split-second choice: risk his own freedom to protect hers… or lose her forever. Mandate Thirteen is a gritty dystopian thriller for fans of Children of Men, A Handmaid’s Tale, and The Running Man.

“An action-packed, cross-country adventure between father and daughter as they dodge authorities, reconnect with old acquaintances, and meet new people (good, bad, and crazy), forging connections at every stop. I loved every aspect of their journey and how they learned so much about themselves on the way. This is dystopian in every way that matters. A worthy addition to any library.” Preye, Literary Darlings

 

INSERT YOUR POST OR REVIEW HERE!

 

About Joseph J. Dowling:

Joseph always knew he would write seriously one day. That moment arrived in 2020, when his thriving hospitality business was temporarily shuttered. With time on his hands, he quickly fell into an obsession and became a keen student of the craft. 

Since finding the passion, Joseph can’t imagine life without stories rattling around his head. Eager to make up for lost time, he’s been fairly prolific, and his short stories have appeared in several anthologies and literary magazines. Even better, his rejections are getting nicer by the week.

Joseph lives in London with his wife and their Scotty dog. Mandate: THIRTEEN will be his first published novel. Scroll to the bottom of the page on his website to sign up for his newsletter!

 

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

 

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $30 Manta Press Gift Card, International.

1 winner will receive a book poster (pictured below), International.

5 winners will receive a bookmark from this etsy store (pictured below), International.

Ends February 14th, midnight EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

1/16/2023

Mythical Books

Excerpt/IG Post

1/17/2023

Lady Hawkeye

Excerpt/IG Post

1/18/2023

YA Books Central

Excerpt/IG Post

1/19/2023

Epic Book Society

Excerpt/IG Post

1/20/2023

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt/IG Post

1/21/2023

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt/IG Post

Week Two:

1/22/2023

A Dream Within A Dream

Excerpt

1/23/2023

bookmama85

Review/IG Post

1/24/2023

Rajiv’s Reviews

Review/IG Post

1/25/2023

@froggyreadteach

IG Review

1/26/2023

OneMoreExclamation

Review/IG Post

1/27/2023

Books and Zebras

IG Review

1/28/2023

Wanderingwitchreads

TikTok Review/IG Post

Week Three:

1/29/2023

Jazzy Book Reviews

Review/IG Post

1/30/2023

the book near me

Review/IG Post

1/31/2023

amandainpa

Review/IG Post

2/1/2023

The Book Countess

Review

2/2/2023

The Momma Spot

Review

2/3/2023

Kim”s Book Reviews and Writing Aha’s

Review/IG Post

2/4/2023

Review Thick And Thin

Review/IG Post

Week Four:

2/5/2023

@carlysunshinebooks

IG Review

2/6/2023

Brandi Danielle Davis

IG Review/TikTok Post

2/7/2023

Pick a good book

Review/IG Post

2/8/2023

Nerdophiles

Review

2/9/2023

A Blue Box Full of Books

IG Review/LFL Drop Pic

2/10/2023

Fire and Ice

Review


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.